Sunday, Relax day…?

Standard

Hey all!

I hope everyone is doing well as summer comes to a close… wait, you mean your summer isn’t almost over?! I have 8 days left in Taiwan and 13 until I start training for my job as an RA at U of M! Ugh, I am so jealous your summer goes until the end of August. You lucky son of a gun!

Anyway, the second to last weekend has been great! I had a last class with one student, Alice. She was such a sweetheart! After class, Luke and I spent the afternoon doing two of our favorite things… READING AND SLEEPING! YAY! Haha, I know we are such a freakin’ cute pair ;) Anyway, it was really more of a rest up for the night ahead. Luke and I met our friends Jason and Carly, along with Kristy, another cool cat, and went out to a Japanese style restaurant. The food was awesome, and the owner was even better. For his job, he drank with customers. I think he toasted us at least 4 times, always bringing beer with him ha ha! After we hit the restaurant, Luke and I made our way to the BBQ and had more beer and more food haha

Love,

Stephanie

992609_620256434660503_566085755_n

 

Myself, Alice and Juwie!

About Stephanie Olson

"Life is a series of moments." This quote resonates with me because I think you can apply it to so many aspects of life. We are only here for a short amount of time, and making each situation, interaction, and moment the best it can be is something I strive for everyday. I'm an undergraduate at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. I study sociology and Asian Studies. My interests include: sustainability, social justice, running, cooking, euchre, reading, and exploring!

One response »

  1. Hey Steph,

    Sounds like summer love is passing away for this year rather quickly. Aw…yes…, BUT the memories, they will last for a lifetime!!!!! This morning while going out to get the Sunday paper, a FOX ran through the front yard……they’re back….it was cool!!! It sounds like I will not be meeting you at the airport, don’t worry I’m a big boy and can handle it. My question is will you be coming home that day to Townline Rd. or when????? Do you need to be picked from up from Luke’s house?????? Do you know when you’ll be going back to UM??? Will it require my van or is Luke taking you back??? I have taken off August 6th all day, so if I may be of help in any capacity please let me know. I’m just trying to get prepared if I need certain days off from work when you head back to UM. You may not have all the answers at this moment, that’s okay. Just some stuff to think about as you move back into REALITY……Can’t wait to see you….

    Love, Dad

    Quoting Summer Love :

    Stephanie Olson posted: “Hey all! I hope everyone is doing well as summer comes to a close… wait, you mean your summer isn’t almost over?! I have 8 days left in Taiwan and 13 until I start training for my job as an RA at U of M! Ugh, I am so jealous your summer goes until th”

Leave a Reply

