Maggie and Shopping <3

Standard

Folks!

Tuesday was a great day! I got to hang out with my friend Maggie here in Taipei. (We know each other due to being wallmates at the University of Michigan!) We watched a movie, Hotel Transylvania. The movie itself cost NT 100, which is around 3 bucks USD. Popcorn and a drink cost me about 2 bucks… so… In all, I spent around $5, which is less than the cost of ONE student discounted ticket in the US >.<

Then, we made our way to the Shilin Night Market. We went into many stores and bought some thangs- including shoes (AHEM MAGGIE!) and souvenirs. We also got some shrimp pancakes and cool milk tea in a bag (which also came with a show!) Overall, good night. Today Luke and I leave on our last Taiwan adventure to Tainan. It is the oldest city in Taiwan, I hear, with a lot of traditional places and eats!

Love, Stephanie

IMG_0770 IMG_0771 IMG_0773

About Stephanie Olson

"Life is a series of moments." This quote resonates with me because I think you can apply it to so many aspects of life. We are only here for a short amount of time, and making each situation, interaction, and moment the best it can be is something I strive for everyday. I'm an undergraduate at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. I study sociology and Asian Studies. My interests include: sustainability, social justice, running, cooking, euchre, reading, and exploring!

One response »

  1. So glad you had a friend there to hang out with, and ofcourse go shopping with!!!!
    Enjoyed your blog and all the interesing places you’ve been. Looking foward to seeing you soon and have a safe trip home … love M&D

Leave a Reply

